Chavos Tourney Recap

Primo came in from SA and he played while I worked Friday night. He ended upo coming in 4th and winning a little money. We left Houston at around 1am and headed towards Beaumont with some money in our pockets…

The tournament was set up and ready to go at 5pm and we actually got started at around 5:45pm. We had 12 players (2 tables of 6) and we decided to have a set dealer but have the big blind shuffle a 2nd deck to keep the game moving. We also implemented a new rebuy rule where you could rebuy as soon as long as you were below the starting stack. (used to be you had to be broke)

The action was fast from the get go at my table and we had  2 rebuys in the 1st 5 minutes. it setled down for a while then we had a hand where 3 players were all in andthe hands were AA 78 and AJ on a A3868 board and we had 2 more rebuys. after that we got within 2 minutes of the break and 1 player decided to move in blind till the break. he was called by Boss with a short stack and boss doubled up. At the break everyone added on and the all together we had 8 rebuys and 12 add ons.

after the break we quickly lost 2 at the 2nd table and were down to the final table. At the final table the short stacks started to move Jason moved in a few times and had no callers and was slowly staying alive. Boss was the 1st casualty when he made a move with a flush draw and ran into Tammys middle pair. 2 short stacks were eliminated in race situations and then Primo Doubled up another short stack when he lost a race on the river.

IMG00180

Primo and Charles saw a flop and on a board of Ts2d6dAd charles moved all in with a set of dueces and Primo called with the 2nd nut flush…But the board paired on the river and Primo was out in 7th and Charles was a monster chip leader…IMG00181

Boss and Primo got the side game going as the rest of us played on. Chavo strated to push as he got short but didn’t get any action until his  TT ran into Morgans QQ.  Jason tried to make a move with T8 but ran into a hand was out and we were down to 4 .

Charles had about 60K and Morgan, Tammy and I had 20K.  i started to pick up some hands and I doubled up with my AK vs Charles QT when the flop came down Q66 i thought I was done but the turn gave me the A and the pot.

Charles and Tammy got into a huge hand and Charles was crippled to less then a BB and was eliminated the next hand. down to 3 Moorgan pushed all in from the SB with AJ and I called in the BB with AK and Morgan was out in 3rd.

Tammy and I played heads up for about 30 minutes moving chips back and forth. I had a chip lead and she pushed for 3BB with 55 and I called with K7 and it was a race. I hit my 7 on the flop to win the hand and the tournament.

This was the 1st  time I had won this tournament (chopped 1st once and I have a 3rd)

I then headed over to the $1/$1 cash game where I watched Primo give money to Chavo and Boss. Jason won a bit earlier but he was cashing out when I sat down. we played cash till about 4am and I ended up 1 little but Chavo and Boss were big winners up $100+ each.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

